International Coach Federation Switzerland

FAQ - Häufig gestellte Fragen

Allgemeine Fragen

Coaching ist eine Partnerschaft zwischen Coach und Coachee. Sie fordert den Coachee in seiner Denk- und Ansatzweise auf eine kreative Art heraus und unterstützt diesen auf eine inspirierende Weise, um dabei sein maximales, persönliches und professionelles Potenzial zu erreichen.

Hierbei  finden Sie mehr zum  Thema Coaching.

Für mehr Information können Sie jederzeit Ihren Chapter Leader oder ein Vorstandsmitglied kontaktieren.

Lernen Sie hier mehr über die globale Coaching & Mentoring Allianz.

Kunden oder potenzielle Kunden

Hier können Sie über die Kernkompetenzen des Coach lesen. 

Wie bereits früher erwähnt: „Coaching ist eine Partnerschaft zwischen Coach und Coachee. Sie fordert den Coachee in seiner Denk- und Ansatzweise auf eine kreative Art heraus und unterstützt diesen auf eine inspirierende Weise, um dabei sein maximales, persönliches und professionelles  Potenzial zu erreichen.“

Ein Coach ist kein Berater und kein Mentor, obwohl gewisse Coachs auch in dieser Disziplin spezialisiert sind. Für mehr Information zu diesen Unterschieden können Sie sich die globale ICF Webseite unter „How is coaching distinct from other professions?“ ansehen. 

 

Ihre Investition könnte im wahrsten Sinne weltbewegend sein. Sie hängt stark davon ab, wieviel Zeit und Energie Sie investieren wollen und wie bereit Sie sind, sich zu verändern und wie Sie die Beziehung zu Ihrem Coach gestalten.

Schauen Sie sich unsere Erfolgsgeschichten an !

Sie können eine Liste mit allen Coaches in der Schweiz unter der Sektion “Find a Coach” finden. 

 

Es lohnt sich mit mehreren Coachs zu sprechen. Wir empfehlen, dass Sie verschieden Coachs aus Ihrer Umgebung angehen und ein Gespräch führen. Je mehr Sie sich persönlich und beruflich im Einklang mit Ihrem Coach fühlen, desto mehr positiven Einfluss wird es auf Ihre Resultate haben. Die Beziehung zu einem Coach basiert auf Vertrauen, gegenseitigen Respekt und Transparenz. Zögern Sie nicht, Fragen zu stellen und kommunizieren Sie Ihre Erwartungen klar und deutlich.

Coach werden

Die erste Frage, die Sie sich stellen müssen ist; wozu brauche Sie die Zertifizierung ? Wir empfehlen, dieser Frage auf den Grund zu gehen, bevor Sie sich für ein Training entscheiden. 

Zögern Sie nicht, einen Chapter Leader oder Vorstandsmitglied zu kontaktieren, um diese Fragestellung anzusprechen.

Nachdem Sie Ihr akkreditiertes Coach Training Programm(ACTP)  oder den Portfolio Weg absolviert haben, senden Sie die Auflistung Ihrer Coaching Stunden an ICF. Nach dem Coach Knowledge Assessment (CKA) werden Sie Ihre Coaching Akkreditierung erhalten.

Sehen Sie sich die Liste der akkreditierten Trainings an.

Professionelles Coaching blüht auf der ganzen Welt auf, dasselbe gilt auch für die Coach Training Programme. International Coach Federation sichert die Qualität dieser Training Programme durch die Akkreditierung, jedoch ist ICF in der Preisstruktur dieser Programme nicht involviert.

An Coaching Training gibt e seine grosse Auswahl. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, sich zuerst die wichtigsten Faktoren rauszuschreiben. Ihre endgültige Wahl hängt auch davon ab, was Ihre Coaching Absichten sind für die Zukunft; geht es um Life Coaching oder Karriere Coaching ? Was für Kunden möchten Sie coachen ? Ihre eigenen Werte etc. Wir empfehlen, sich mit den Programm Direktoren zu unterhalten und das Programm auszuwählen, dass am ehesten auf Ihre Werte und Ziele passt.

 

 

Der Weg hin zum professionellen Coach ist lange und intensiv. Das Studium, die Praxis und hin bis zur Beherrschung der Technik müssen Sie minimal 2 Jahre einberechnen und 100 Coaching Stunden.

 

Zögern Sie nicht, Ihren Chapter Leader oder Vorstandsmitglied dafür zu kontaktieren

Das online Training wird hauptsächlich online oder via Webinare stattfinden, vielleicht ein paar wenige Klassen in Person. Der frontal Unterricht wird in Gruppen zu Modulen von  2-3 Tagen  unterrichtet. Der Unterricht kann emotional ermüdend sein, es empfiehlt sich desshalb, einen Tag Pause einzuplanen, bevor Sie wieder an die Arbeit gehen.

 

Es hängt davon ab, was Sie für Ihre Zukunft geplant haben und wie Sie zum Coaching kamen. Eine Zertifizierung ist ein Beginn Ihrer Coaching Reise. Nach der Zertifizierung ist es Zeit, mehr Erfahrung zu gewinnen und sich eventuell auf ein spezifisches Thema zu fokussieren. Worin möchten Sie Experte werden ? Was interessiert Sie spezielle ? Sehen Sie sich als interner Coach oder planen Sie Ihre eigenes Unternehmen zu starten ?

Sie können an der jeweiligen Schule Kontakte von ehemaligen Studenten verlangen. Wenn Sie spontan mit ehemaligen Studenten Kontakt aufnehmen möchten, können Sie eine Nachricht auf unserer LinkedIn Gruppe oder auf Facebook platzieren.

 

Coach Netzwerk

enn Sie mit anderen Coaches in Kontakt treten möchten, nehmen Sie an unseren ICF Anlässen teil. Diese Anlässe werden von unseren lokalen Chapters organisiert. Treten Sie auch unserer online Gruppe auf LinkedIn oder Facebook bei.

Sie können sich über unsere Event Sektion anmelden – alle sind willkommen.

 

Mitglied werden / zertifiziert werden

Es gibt viele Vorteile, es hängt auch davon ab, wonach Sie suchen – einschließlich positiver Überraschungen.

Sehen Sie sich die Seite “Warum” an.

Alle Informationen dazu finden Sie auf der Seite “Wie”.

Wenn Sie einmal ICF-Mitglied sind, bekommen Sie automatisch eine jährliche Email mit einem Link zur Verlängerung Ihrer globalen und lokalen (Schweizer) Mitgliedschaft. Unser Newsletter wird Sie auch mit den entsprechenden Informationen versorgen.

Sie können sich auch über die Seite „Verlängerung der Mitgliedschaft“ informieren.

Das Team der ICF-Schweiz und ehrenamtliche Mitarbeit

Das Team der ICF-Schweiz setzt sich zusammen aus den Vorstandsmitgliedern (Board), den lokalen Chapter-Leadern und ihren Teams sowie den Botschaftern (Ambassadors). Alle sind ehrenamtlich tätig. Sie können eine  leidenschaftliche und sehr  motivierte Arbeit sowie hohes Engagement für das Wohl der Organisation erwarten. – Sie sind sehr herzlich dazu eingeladen entweder punktuell oder auch regelmäßig bei unserem Team mitzumachen! Nehmen Sie einfach mit Ihrem Chapter-Leader oder einem Vorstandsmitglied Kontakt auf, um über Ihren Beitrag zu sprechen. 

Da das Team komplett aus ehrenamtlichen Mitgliedern besteht, können Sie keine Wunder oder schnelle Antworten erwarten. Sollten Sie gerne etwas verbessern wollen, kommen Sie einfach zu uns ins Team, indem Sie Ihren Chapter-Leader oder ein Vorstandsmitglied kontaktieren.

Wenn Sie ein Botschafter der ICF werden möchten, bitten wir Sie erst einmal darum, uns 6 Monate lang auf ehrenamtlicher Basis zu unterstützen, bevor Sie dies beantragen.

Nehmen Sie einfach Kontakt zu Ihrem Chapter-Leader oder einem Vorstandsmitglied auf, um Ihr Interesse an dieser Aufgabe mitzuteilen und mehr Informationen zu erhalten.

Sie können mit dem Vorstand über das Kontaktformulars in Verbindung treten.

Oder Sie können direkt mit einem Vorstandsmitglied Ihrer Wahl Kontakt aufnehmen. 

Wenn Sie daran interessiert sind, ein lokaler Chapter-Leader zu werden, können Sie dazu mehr Informationen auf unserer lokalen Chapter-Seite finden. 

Für Coaching-Trainingsleiter und Sponsoren

Wir freuen uns immer, neue engagierte Redner begrüßen zu dürfen!

Informieren Sie sich auf unserer Seite „Möglichkeiten für Leiter von Workshops

Sehen Sie sich dazu bitte unsere interne Webseite zu Continuing Coach Education (CCE) an oder auch direkt die Seite CCE Programm Genehmigung auf der Webseite von ICF Global.

 

You can also find the Global ICF's FAQs here.

Sponsors

  • your logo and message here
    contact advertising@coachfederation.ch

  • Coaching school

    College coach
  • Coaching school

    New perspectives
  • Coaching school

    IDC Institute
  • Coaching school

ICFS Veranstaltungen

28 Mai 2019 | 18:30

Turning managers into great coaches !

ICF Chapter Suisse Romande,...
12 Jun 2019 | 18:00

Muster von Kundenbeziehungen - Lösungsfokussierte...

Chapter Basel, Coworking Nike...
12 Jun 2019 | 19:30

Vendersi come Coach

ICf Chapter Ticino, Lugano ...
24 Jun 2019 | 18:00

How to boost your coaching with visuals ?

ICF Chapter Zurich

International Coach Federation Switzerland

FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

General questions

"Coaching is partnering with clients in a thought-provoking and creative process that inspires them to maximize their personal and professional potential."

You can find more information about coaching here.

Don't hesitate to contact your Local Chapter Leader or a Board Member for more information.

The International Coach Federation is delighted to be part of the GCMA (Global Coaching and Mentoring Alliance), formed in November, 2012, to work alongside other global coaching & mentoring bodies, to provide a shared view of the practice of professional coaching.

Learn more about the Global Coaching Mentoring Alliance (GCMA) here.

Clients or potential clients

Here you can find the Core Competencies of a coach.

As indicated on the hompage "Coaching is partnering with clients in a thought-provoking and creative process that inspires them to maximize their personal and professional potential."

A coach is not a consultant, nor a mentor, neither a counsellor. Even if some coaches also specialise in these disciplines. For more information about the main differences, check out “How is coaching distinct from other service professions?” on ICF Global website.

The results of investing in yourself can be literally mind-blowing. They will depend largely on how much time and energy you want to invest, how willing you are into changing for the better and the relationship with your coach.

Have a look at our Success story section!

You can also check out the "Benefits of Using a Coach" on the global website.

You can find a list of all the coaches based in Switzerland in our Find a Coach section equipped with a search function.

Talking with more than one coach is a good starting point. We suggest that you select different coaches in your area of interest and you have separate interview with all of them. The more you feel personally and professionally in line with your coach, the more positive impact this can have on the results. Also, consider that a relationship with a coach is built on trust, mutual respect and transparency. So don’t be afraid of asking questions and inform your coach about what does/doesn’t work for you.

Check out “How do you ensure a compatible partnership?” on ICF Global website or see our Hire a Coach - Tips page.

Becoming a coach

The first question to ask yourself is what you want to do with a coaching certification. We suggest that you answer this question clearly before enrolling in a training.

Go to the page "Sould I become a coach?" and don't hesitate to contact your Chapter Leader or a Board Member to discuss about it.

After having completed an Accredited Coaching Training Program (ACTP) or followed the porfolio path, sent the log of your coaching hours to ICF and passed the Coach Knowledge Assessment (CKA), you will receive your Credentialed Coach Accreditation.

For more details you can have a look at our Training and Certification section.

ICF does not provide coach-specific training and as the accrediting body, we cannot recommend any specific training programs. However, some training organisations are affiliated with the ICF and offer accredited Coach Training Programs.

Our main recommendation is to take enough time to evaluate training organisations and assess the costs in relation with your budget and target. That is considered as a part of your development towards becoming a professional coach.

The offer in terms of coaching training is wide. We suggest you to list some elements that are really important for you first. Your final choice will depend also on your general project about coaching, if you prefer to have a corporate orientation or a life coach one, what kind of clients you would like to coach, your own values and so on. We suggest you to have some interviews with different accredited program directors to choose the one that is more aligned with your values and goals.

Becoming a coach is a serious investment in terms of time spent in studying, practising and mastering the technique. Consider a minimum of two years of practice and hundreds of coaching hours to reach this level.

Don't hesitate to contact your Chapter Leader or a Board Member to discuss about it.

The online training will happen mainly online, via teleclasses and, depending on the school program, it will also include some lessons in-presence. The in-person training will be mainly delivered in a group settings, most often in blocks of 2-3 days during the week-end. Since the training is intense and it can be emotionally tiring, it’s good to consider at least one day of break before getting back to work.

It depends on your projects and what led you into becoming a certified coach. You can consider the certification as the beginning of your path. After that, it’s time to gather more experience and potentially focus on one specific area. What are the domains you are interested in? In which area do you want to become an expert? Do you see yourself as an internal coach or do you plan to start your own business as a coach?

Some schools can put you in touch with alumni who will most probably convince you that the program they chose is the best one (they only know this one and are hopefully very satisfied with it!). If you want to spontaneously get in touch with former students, you can post a message in our LinkedIn group or Facebook page.

Coach network

If you want to connect with other coaches, consider joining the ICF events organised by the local chapters and our online community on LinkedIn or Facebook.

You can also get in touch with ICF accredited coaches from your region by using the Find a Coach section.

You can check our Events section and register on the event page - everyone is welcome!

Becoming a member/getting credentialed

There's a lot of benefits which also depends of what you are looking for - including good surprises ;)

Please have a look at the "Why" page.

You can find all information on our "How" page.

Once you are an ICF member, you will automatically receive an annual e-mail with the link to renew your global and local (Swiss) membership. Our newsletter will also provide you with the right information.

You can also have a look at the "Renew Membership" page on ICF Global website.

ICF Switzerland’s Team & volunteering

The ICF Switzerland team is composed of Board Members, Local Chapter Leaders & their team and Ambassadors WHO ARE ALL VOLUNTEERS! You can expect passion, hard work and commitment to the flourishment of the organisation - you are also most welcome to join the team for a punctual or a regular participation! Just get in touch with your Chapter Leader or a Board Member to talk about your contribution.

Since the team is entirely made of volunteers, you can't expect (miracles or) quick answers. Should you want to improve anything, just join the team by contacting your Chapter Leader or a Board Member!

If you want to become an Ambassador, we ask you to help us on a volunteer basis for 6 months before submitting your application.

Just get in touch with your Chapter Leader or a Board Member to share your interest in this role and get more information.

You'll also find more information on our Join the ICFS Team! page.

You can directly get in touch with the Board Member of your choice.

If you are interested in becoming a Local Chapter Leader, you can find more information on our Local Chapter page or get in touch with one of the Board Members.

For coaching training directors & sponsors

We are always glad to welcome new passionate speakers!

Let yourself know by going on the "Opportunity for Workshop Leaders" page or contact your local Chapter Leader.

Please have a look at our Continuing Coach Education (CCE) internal page or directly at the CCE Program Approval page on the ICF Global website.

 

You can also find the Global ICF's FAQs here.

ICFS Events

25 Jun 2018 | 18:00

Erfolgreiche Anwendung von Coaching-Skills in...

Chapter Zurich, Pädagogische...
26 Jun 2018 | 18:00

How to square values? – Overcoming different concepts...

Chapter Suisse Romande,...
03 Jul 2018 | 18:30

Zoom IN - Zoom OUT: A Solution Focused Methodology for...

Chapter Basel, Perspectiva ...
03 Jul 2018 | 18:45

Supervision in Coaching

Chapter Bern, Zytfaenschter ...

Login

User login

Enter your username and password here in order to log in on the website:
Login

Forgot your password?

Sponsors - click on the logo

  • your logo and message here
    contact advertising@coachfederation.ch

  • Coaching school

    College coach
  • Coaching school

    New perspectives
  • Coaching school

    IDC Institute